Skip to main content

Student Success Center: Tutoring

Logo

Your Student Success Support

  

Carl Byers,

Director of Student Retention

cbyers@talladega.edu

 

Victor Varela,

Student Success Coordinator

vvarela@talladega.edu

 
undefined
 

 

Student Success Center

studentsuccess@talladega.edu

Hours of Operation

***UPDATE***

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, tutoring is available virtually.

Please access the tutoring request form on the tutoring page. 

If you need any additional assistance, please email studentsuccess@talladega.edu

Hours of Operation:

Sumner Hall Rm. 104:

Mon-Fri  8:00am - 5:00pm

Andrews Hall 2nd Floor Computer Lab:

Mon - Thurs. 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat. 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Virtual Assistance Request Form

 

SSC Tutors' Names   2020
         
TUTOR ROSTER
First name Last name Email Subject Notes (Availability)
         
Nyresha Robertson nyreshamrobertson@gmail.com Bio 101&102/Hum 101&102/ Ele. Span./ Anat./ Bot. Mon - Fri 8am-12pm & 2pm-
Chancey Davis chancey.davis@talladega.edu Criminal Law 1, Criminal Law 2, Criminal Justice, English 101, English 102, Advanced Writing, Spanish 1, Spanish 2 Monday-Friday 12:00-4:00 PM (Or by appointment if outside of hours)
Pauline Hunter pauline.hunter@talladega.edu Biology 101, Biology 102, Chemistry 101, Chemistry 102, Algebra, Pre-Calculus, Calculus I, Anatomy, Physiology, Spanish 101 Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Jorge Rodriguez jorge.rodriguez@talladega.edu Spanish 101,102 ,College Orientation, MTH 101, 102, Cengage Monday - Friday 10:00- 12:00 1:00-:3:00
Arreah Wilson arreah.wilson100@gmail.com Biology 101, Spanish 101, and Math 103 Monday-Friday 12:00-4:00 PM
Leando Ford leando.ford@talladega.edu Psy 101 General psy, PSY 202 Applied Psy, PSY 384 Behavioral Psy, PSY 302 Forensic Psy, PSY 301 Abnormal Psy Monday: 8:00AM-10:00AM Tuesday: 8:00AM-9:00AM, 12:00PM-1:00PM, 5:00PM-8:00PM. Wednesday: 8:00AM-10:00AM, 5:00PM-8:00PM Friday: 8:00AM-10:00AM
Peter Kitur Peter.kitur@talladega.edu Cs 251,cs250, statistic math. Monday through Friday 8:30-4:00
Ivree Datcher ivree.datcher@talladega.edu English, African American History, Humanities M, T, Th: 10AM-1PM
         
William Burks wburksiv@gmail.com Biology Physics Monday- Thursday 1-4 pm
Hamlet Flores hamlet.flores@talladega.edu MTH 101 , MTH 102, MTH 103, MTH 105, Spanish 101, NS102, MGT 220, ACC 210 Mon-friday from 5pm to 10pm

 

 

Please fill out the form below to request tutoring.

If you are unable to utilize the submission form below, please email:

StudentSuccess@talladega.edu

FERPA

Your privacy is important.  The Student Success Center follows all federal higher education guidelines (FERPA) to ensure student privacy is protected. All visits are confidential.