Savery Library: Savery Library: Historical Collections

Ask-A-Librarian

Historical Collections

Savery Library is proud to offer multiple special collections:

Original Home of the Amistad Murals (Replicas displayed)
College Archives
Rare Books
Manuscripts
Vinyl Records
Photographs
Oral History
Personal Papers
Galangue Artifacts

If you have any questions please email tcarchives@talladega.edu or call 256-761-6441

Forms

Historical Collection Access and Use Policy
Talladega College allows open and equitable access to its Historical Collection and the records found therein without discrimination or preferential treatment, and in accordance with legal requirements, institutional policies, and donor agreements. Researchers are encouraged to read the access and use policy, and perform due diligence concerning copyright of all materials, as Talladega College accepts no liability for legal or regulatory cause of action arising from the use of the Collection’s materials.
Historical Collection Application to Publish or Reproduce
Permission to publish, in circumstances where the Talladega College Historical Collection is qualified to grant it, requires completion, signature, and approval of this form. Until a fully executed copy of this form has been returned to the applicant, permission cannot be granted.
Historical Collection Deed of Gift
Completion of this form assigns all rights (including, but not limited to, all applicable copyright, trademark, and related interests) in, to, and associated with donated materials to be used by the Collection at its unrestricted discretion.
Historical Collection Digitization Request Form
This form is to be used strictly for reproduction of photographs, in either print or digital formats. Please read carefully, as prices vary based on size, format, and usage (private vs. commercial).
Historical Collection Manuscript Request Form
Completion of this form requests access to items from the Manuscripts Collection. In order to expedite processing, please be sure to include as much information as possible.
Historical Collection Photocopy Request Form
This form is for both digital and print reproduction of records from the collections. All digital (scanned) documents will be treated as black and white for pricing purposes, while print prices vary according to whether they are black and white or color.
Historical Collection Research Request Form
All manuscript, photocopy, and digitization requests should be accompanied by this form, as it is the master form for any research request and is referred to by the special collections librarian while completing requests.

Payment

Please submit payment through the online system. Under "Add Special Instructions to Seller" please note that is if for Payment for Historical Collection Items. Please then send a copy of the receipt to tcarchives@talladega.edu Thank you.

Payment Link

Savery Library

Ask-A-Librarian

Historical Collections

Savery Library is proud to offer multiple special collections:

Original Home of the Amistad Murals (Replicas displayed)

College Archives

Rare Books

Manuscripts

Vinyl Records

Photographs

Oral History

Personal Papers

Galangue Artifacts

Forms

Payment

Library Hours

Regular Semester Hours:

Monday - Thursday

7:00 am - 10:00 pm

Friday

7:00 am -5:00 pm

Saturday - Sunday

11:00 am - 8:00 pm

COMPUTER LAB WILL CLOSE 30 MINUTES BEFORE ABOVE TIMES

*Hours may vary during summer session, school breaks and exams. Please call for updates!